This is the Tour de France standings after stage 19

This is the Tour de France standings after stage 19


Frenchman Christophe Laporte achieved the “little hand”fifth win for Jumbo Visma after the win andn a reduced sprint in the nineteenth stage disputed between Castelnau Magnoac and Cahors, of 188.3 km, in which the Dane Jonas Vingegaard retained the yellow jersey, who ended up giving five irrelevant seconds to the Slovenian Tadej Pogacar.

Similar news

Laporte (La Seyne sur Mer, age 29) was the smartest in a messy finish that prevented the bunch sprint. The Frenchman joined a trio of breakaways just before the finish line, started from afar and claimed his first Tour de France victory, completing a career-less year without French wins.

east Saturday Appointment with the stopwatch in the twentieth and penultimate stage of the tour with a route of 40.7 km between Lacapelle Marival and Rocamadour a long test for specialists that arrives in one go Moment less transcendent than expected for the big differences in the standings, both for the yellow jersey shared by Vingegaard and for the podiums with Pogacar and Thomas in second place.

Nevertheless, Pogacar doesn’t want to say goodbye to the Tour without a fourth win, that would be 10th place with 3 participations. A duel with Van Aert, even with Vingeggard, could be interesting.

This is the standings after Stage 19 of the 2022 Tour de France:

  1. Jonas Vingegaard Rasmussen (DEN/Jumbo Visma) 75:45:39

  2. Tadej Pogacar (SLO/UAE Emirates) – at 00:03:26

  3. Geraint Thomas (GBR/Ineos Grenadiers) at 00:08:00

  4. David Gaudu (FRA/ Groupama-FDJ) at 00:11:05

  5. Nairo Quintana (COL/Team Arkea-Samsic) at 00:13:35

  6. Louis Meintjes (RSA/Intermarche) at 00:13:43

  7. Aleksandr Vlasov (RUS/Bora-Hansgrohe) at 00:14:10

  8. Romain Bardet (FRA/Team DSM) at 00:16:11

  9. Alexey Lutsenko (KAZ/ Astana-Qazaqstan Team) at 00:20:29

  10. Adam Yates (GBR/Ineos Grenadiers) at 00:20:37

  11. Valentin Madouas (FRA/ Groupama-FDJ) at 00:33:34

  12. Bob Jungels (FRA/AG2R Citroen Team) at 00:42:47

  13. Neilson Powless (USA/EF-EasyPost) at 00:45:22

  14. Thomas Pidcock (GBR/Ineos Grenadiers) at 00:46:33

  15. Luis León Sánchez (ESP/Bahrain win) at 00:47:27

  16. Patrick Konrad (GER/ Bora-Hansgrohe) at 00:51:58

  17. Thomas Pidcock (GBR/ INEOS GRENADIERS) until 00:54:52

  18. Sepp Kuss (NED/ JUMBO – VISMA) at 00:58:55

  19. Dylan Teuns (BRN/BAHRAIN VICTORIOUS) at 01:08:26

  20. Brandon Mcnulty (UAE/UAE TEAM EMIRATES) at 01:26:05



Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *